Bihar State Government 2017 Calendar Public and Restricted Holidays List

Bihar State Government 2017 Calendar Public and Restricted Holidays List:

2017-holiday-calendar

The Government of Bihar every year release the notification regarding the list of public and restricted holidays for the new year.

For the upcoming year of 2017 also the Bihar Government will be soon updating with the 2017 calendar holidays with events list.

Here we had mentioned the expected list of public and restricted holidays to be observed across all the districts of Bihar state for the year 2017.

Bihar State Public and Restricted Holidays 2017 List:
5th January 2017, Thursday – Guru Govind Singh Birthday
26th January 2017, Thursday – Republic Day
1st February 2017, Wednesday – Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami
24th February 2017, Friday – Maha Shivaratri
12th March 2017, Sunday – Doljatra / Holika Dahan
13th March 2017, Monday – Holi
22nd March 2017, Wednesday – Bihar Divash
4th April 2017, Tuesday – Ram Navami
9th April 2017, Sunday – Mahavir Jayanti
14th April 2017, Friday – Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
23rd April 2017, Sunday – Veer Kunvar Singh Jayanti
1st May 2017, Monday – May Day
10th May 2017, Wednesday – Buddha Purnima
9th June 2017, Friday – Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
26th June 2017, Monday – Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
15th August 2017, Tuesday – Independence Day
2nd September 2017, Saturday – Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
27th September 2017, Wednesday – Durga Puja / Dussehra / Maha Saptami
28th September 2017, Thursday – Durga Puja / Dussehra / Maha Asthami
29th September 2017, Friday – Durga Puja / Dussehra / Maha Navami
30th September 2017, Saturday – Durga Puja / Dussehra / Vijaya Dashami
1st October 2017, Sunday – Muharram
2nd October 2017, Monday – Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
19th October 2017, Thursday – Diwali
21st October 2017, Saturday – Bhai Duj / Chitragupth Jayanti
2nd December 2017, Saturday – Milad-un-Nabi
25th December 2017, Monday – Christmas Day / Guru Govind Singh Birthday

 

Terms:

  • bihar government holiday list 2017
  • bihar govt holiday list 2017
  • bihar govt calendar 2017
  • bihar gov calendar 2017
  • public holiday in bihar govt 2017 calendar
  • Bihar goverment holidays 2017
  • bihar sarkar calendar download
  • bihar calendar 2017
  • colander gorvent of bihar
  • derby sturday thursday

  • Sanjay

    Can i get the restricted holidays for the year 2017 in the state of Bihar

  • Mano

    How to check the Bihar state 2017 holidays in the branches of Canara Bank

  • Ravi

    Need the Bihar state 2017 holidays for branches of State Bank of India

  • Sanjana

    May i get the Karnataka state 2017 holidays list restricted

  • Ashish

    Had the Post Office holidays for the year 2017 in Bihar state released?

  • Kannan

    Want the Assam state public and restricted holidays for the year 2017

  • Sundar

    Can i get the list of public and restricted holidays list for the year 2017 in Tamilnadu

  • Akshay

    Need the list of holidays in November 2016 at Banks located in Bihar state