City of Chandigarh Bank & Government Holidays 2017

chandigarh-holidays-2017Chandigarh is the union territory which was dreamt by the India’s first Prime Minister, Shri. Jawahar Lal Nehru. The city was a master plan by popular French architect, Le Corbusier that set as the best example of urban planning and modern architecture in recent India. The name derives from its meaning “City Beautiful” and it is also the name of goddess of power, Chandi. Chandigarh is part of the prosperous Punji state and was the capital of East Punjab. Later it turned out to be home to 1000s of refugees came from West Punjab.

The Home Department in the Chandigarh Administration declares the public holidays 2017 of chandigarh. The Section XXV of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 states the chandigarh government holidays 2017. All sundays and every second and fourth saturday are also considered as holidays of Chandigarh. Chandigarh has its own religious holidays, festival holidays and other holidays for the upcoming year 2017 which is purely formed on the culture, history & beliefs of religions.

The gazetted holidays of chandigarh from the time of rule of great britain are Republic Day 2017 and Independence Day 2017. THe annual bank closing days are holidays for chandigarh on which all  banks are closed. At the same time if that annual closing of bank accounts falls on sunday then the date is excluded from the chandigarh office holidays 2017.

Date Day Holiday
26 Jan Thu Republic Day
(National Day)
24 Feb Fri Maha Shivaratri
13 Mar Mon Holi
9 Apr Sun Mahavir Jayanti
14 Apr Fri Good Friday
10 May Wed Buddha Purnima
26 Jun Mon Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
(End of Ramadan) *
15 Aug Tue Independence Day
15 Aug Tue Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti
2 Sep Sat Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
(Feast of Sacrifice)
30 Sep Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
1 Oct Sun Muharram
2 Oct Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s
Birthday
19 Oct Thu Diwali
(Festival of Lights)
4 Nov Sat Guru Nanak Jayanti

Terms:

  • satta chandigarh result
  • chandigarh satta
  • Chandigarh satta result
  • chandigarh stka mtka
  • holiday in pgi
  • pgi holi
  • चंडीगढ़चाट satta
  • chandigarh satta today
  • chandigarh satta result today
  • chandigarh administration holidays 2017

  • Sanjana

    Want the SBI Bank holidays list for the year 2017 in Chandigarh

  • Sundar

    May i get the restricted holidays for the upcoming new year 2017 in Chandigarh