Declared Government Holidays of Tamil Nadu in 2018

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

For those who want to roam about in the state of Tamil Nadu should plan a trip where there is a big list of holidays falls for Tamil Nadu. In general, Working mens would wish to plan a trip during holidays can tour these top five destinations in Tamil Nadu:

Chennai is a place where many olden temples, culture and beaches reside. The main tourist points in the city comprise Kapileshwar Temple & Marina Beach. Just two to three days is enough to experience the actual beauty of the city that is found near Kanchipuram and Mahabalipuram.

Mahabalipuram is a coastal beach town that requires one or two days to explore the major tourist spots like Pancha Rathas and Shore Temple.

Kanyakumari is well-known famous destination for its distinctive tradition, temples & beaches, Vivekananda Rock Memorial and Thiruvalluvar Statue.

Madurai is the wonderful ideal tourist location to spend holidays in Tamil Nadu. Among the city’s most beautiful temples Meenakshi Amman temple is the main tourist center in the city.

Kodaikanal is a small hill station with receives atmost many tourists. The destination is right to chill during summer.

Holiday Day Date
New Year Monday 01-Jan-18
Pongal Sunday 14-Jan-18
Thiruvalluvar Day Monday 15-Jan-18
Uzhavar Thirunal Tuesday 16-Jan-18
Republic Day Friday 26-Jan-18
Telugu New Year Sunday 18-Mar-18
Mahavir Jayanti Thursday 29-Mar-18
Good Friday Friday 30-Mar-18
Ambedkar Jayanti Saturday 14-Apr-18
May Day Tuesday 01-May-18
Idul Fitr Friday 15-Jun-18
Dev Ji’s Martyrdom Day Sunday 17-Jun-18
Independence Day Wednesday 15-Aug-18
Bakrid Wednesday 22-Aug-18
Janmashtami Monday 03-Sep-18
Ganesh Festival Thursday 13-Sep-18
Muharram Friday 21-Sep-18
Gandhi Jayanti Tuesday 02-Oct-18
Maha Navami Thursday 18-Oct-18
Vijaya Dashami Friday 19-Oct-18
Deewali Tuesday 06-Nov-18
Eid-e-Milad Wednesday 21-Nov-18
Christmas Day Tuesday 25-Dec-18

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *