Goa Government Public and Restricted Holidays 2018 Events List

Goa Government Public and Restricted Holidays 2018 Events List:

The Government of Goa had recently released the Public Holidays and Special Holidays for the New Year 2018 in all the Government Offices in the State of Goa.

The Government of Goa had also released the restricted holidays for the New Year 2018 in the state of Goa and here we had updated with the month wise holidays.

Goa Public Holidays 2018 List:

26th January 2018, Friday – Republic Day
2nd March 2018, Friday – Holi
18th March 2018, Sunday – Gudi Padava
30th March 2018, Friday – Good Friday
14th April 2018, Saturday – Birth Anniversary of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar
1st May 2018, Tuesday – May Day
16th June 2018, Saturday – Id-Ul-Fitr
15th August 2018, Wednesday – Indepedence Day
22nd August 2018, Wednesday – Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Id)
13th September 2018, Thursday – Ganesh Chaturthi 1st Day
14th September 2018, Friday – Ganesh Chaturthi 2nd Day
2nd October 2018, Tuesday – Gandhi Jayanti
18th October 2018, Thursday – Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)
6th November 2018, Tuesday – Diwali (Deepavali)
3rd December 2018, Monday – Feast of St. Francis Xavier
19th December 2018, Wednesday – Goa Liberation Day
25th December 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day

Goa Special Holidays 2018 List:

13th February 2018, Tuesday – Mahashivratri
21st November 2018, Wednesday – Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad

Goa Restricted Holidays 2018 List:

1st January 2018, Monday – New Year Day
14th January 2018, Sunday – Makarsankranti
31st January 2018, Wednesday – Guru Ravi Das Birthday
19th February 2018, Monday – Shivaji Jayanti
25th March 2018, Sunday – Ram Navami
29th March 2018, Thursday – Mahavir Jayanti / Maundy Thursday
14th April 2018, Saturday – Vaisakhi / Vishu
30th April 2018, Monday – Bufha Purnima
8th June 2018, Friday – Feast of Sacred Heart of Jesus
25th August 2018, Saturday – Onam
26th August 2018, Sunday – Raksha Bandhan
2nd September 2018, Sunday – Janmashtami
12th September 2018, Wednesday – Hartalika
21st September 2018, Friday – Muharam
2nd November 2018, Friday – All Souls Day
8th November 2018, Thursday – Govardhan Puja
9th November 2018, Friday – Bhaubij
23rd November 2018, Friday – Guru Nanak Birthday
8th December 2018, Saturday – Feast of Immaculate Conception
24th December 2018, Monday – Christmas Eve
31st December 2018, Monday – New Year Eve

https://www.goa.gov.in/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/GAD-Notification-re-List-of-Holidays-of-the-year-2018.pdf

 


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of