Goa State 2019 Public and Special Holidays Event List

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Goa State 2019 Public and Special Holidays Event List:

The Government of Goa had finally released the list of public holidays and special holidays for the New Year 2019 across all the districts of Goa state in India.

Here we had mentioned the public holidays and special holidays for the year 2019 in the state of Goa.

Goa State Public Holidays 2019 List:

  • 26th January 2019, Saturday – Republic Day
  • 21st March 2019, Thursday – Holi
  • 6th April 2019, Saturday – Gudi Padva
  • 14th April 2019, Sunday – Birth Anniversary of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar
  • 19th April 2019, Friday – Good Friday
  • 1st May 2019, Wednesday – May Day
  • 5th June 2019, Wednesday – Id-Ul-Fitr
  • 11th August 2019, Sunday – Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri ID)
  • 15th August 2019, Thursday – Independence Day
  • 2nd September 2019, Monday – Ganesh Chaturthi 1st Day
  • 3rd September 2019, Tuesday – Ganesh Chaturthi 2nd Day
  • 2nd October 2019, Wednesday – Gandhi Jayanti
  • 8th October 2019, Tuesday – Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)
  • 27th October 2019, Sunday – Diwali (Deepavali)
  • 3rd December 2019, Tuesday – Feast of St. Francis Xavier
  • 19th December 2019, Thursday – Goa Liberation Day
  • 25th December 2019, Wednesday – Christmas Day

Goa State Special holidays 2019:

  • 4th March 2019, Monday – Mahashivratri
  • 10th November 2019, Sunday – Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad

http://www.education.goa.gov.in/Public%20Holiday%202019.pdf


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *