Jammu and Kashmir State Government Holidays 2018 List Public and Restricted

Jammu and Kashmir State Government Holidays 2018 List Public and Restricted:

The Government of Jammu and Kashmir state General Administration Department had recently released the Calendar year 2018 holidays list for the state of Jammu and Kashmir.

Here we had mentioned the month wise Jammu and Kashmir state public, local and restricted holidays list for the year 2018 across all the districts.

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays 2018 List:
5th January 2018, Friday – Guru Gobind Singh Ji Birthday
26th January 2018, Friday – Republic Day
13th February 2018, Tuesday – Mahashivratri
18th March 2018, Sunday – 1st Navratra
21st March 2018, Wednesday – Nauroz
25th March 2018, Sunday – Ramanavami
13th April 2018, Friday – Shab-I-Miraj / Baisakhi
14th April 2018, Saturday – Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
30th April 2018, Monday – Buddha Purnima
8th June 2018, Friday – Jumat-ul-Vida
11th June 2018, Monday – Shab-I-Qadr
15th June 2018, Friday – Eid-ul-Fitr
5th July 2018, Thursday – Guru Hargobind Ji Birthday
13th July 2018, Friday – Martyr Day
15th August 2018, Wednesday – Independence Day
22nd and 23rd August 2018, Wednesday & Thursday – Eid-ul-Azha
3rd September 2018, Monday – Janamashtami
21st September 2018, Friday – Ashoora
2nd October 2018, Tuesday – Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
18th October 2018, Thursday – Mahanavami / Dussehra
7th November 2018, Wednesday – Diwali
21st November 2018, Wednesday – Eid-Milad-ul-Nabi
23rd November 2018, Friday – Guru Nanak Dev Birthday / Friday following Eid-i-Milad-ul-Nabi
5th December 2018, Wednesday – Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah
25th December 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day

Provinvial Holidays (Kashmir Province):
20th April 2018, Friday – Friday following Shab-I-Miraj
20th June 2018, Wednesday – Mela Khir Bhawani
18th August 2018, Saturday – Urs Shah-I-Hamdan Sahib
7th October 2018, Sunday – Urs Sheikh Noor-Ud-Din-Sahib

Provincial Holidays (Jammu Province):
13th January 2018, Saturday – Lohri
31st January 2018, Wednesday – Guru Ravi Das Birthday
1st March 2018, Thursday – Holi

Local Holidays 2018 List:
13th and 14th February 2018, Tuesday and Wednesday – Mela Dasmochey
1st March 2018, Thursday – Tangpe Chongya
24th March 2018, Saturday – Mela Bahu Fort
29th March 2018, Thursday – Mahavir Jayanti
30th March 2018, Friday – Good Friday
21st June 2018, Thursday – Urs Shah Farid-ud-din Sahib
23rd and 24th June 2018, Saturday and Sunday – Mela Hemis Gumpa
20th and 21st July 2018, Friday and Saturday – Sarthal Devi Ji Yatra
7th and 8th September 2018, Friday and Saturday – Kaliash Yatra
15th and 16th September 2018, Saturday and Sunday – Mela Pat
10th November 2018, Saturday – Urs Shah Asrar-ud-Din Sahib
8th December 2018, Saturday – Mela Losar

Restricted Holidays List 2018:
18th April 2018, Wednesday – Parshuram Jayanti
16th June 2018, Saturday – Martyr Day of Guru Arjun Dev Ji
28th June 2018, Thursday – Kabir Jayanti
26th August 2018, Sunday – Raksha Bandhan



Leave a Reply

4 Comments on "Jammu and Kashmir State Government Holidays 2018 List Public and Restricted"

newest oldest most voted
Notify of

Can i get the Bank holidays for the year 2018 in the state of Jammu and Kashmir


Want the restricted holidays list for the year 2018 in Jammu and Kashmir state


May i get the holidays in School for the year 2018 in the state of Jammu and Kashmir


Need the Jammu and Kashmir state holidays 2018 list in Canara Bank