Karnataka State Government 2019 Holidays List General, Restricted, Public

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Karnataka State Government 2019 Holidays List General, Restricted, Public:

The Government of Karnataka had released the General, Restricted and Public holidays for the State Government Employees for the year 2019.

Here we had updated with the month wise General, Restricted and Public holidays for the upcoming New Year 2019 across all the Districts of Karnataka state in India.

Karnataka State General Holidays 2019 List:

  • 15-01-2019, Tuesday – Uttarayana Punyaa kaala, Makara Sankranti Festival
  • 26-01-2019, Saturday – Republic Day
  • 04-03-2019, Monday – Maha Shivaratri
  • 06-04-2019, Saturday – Ugadi Festival
  • 14-04-2019, Sunday – Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanthi
  • 17-04-2019, Wednesday – Mahaveer Jayanthi
  • 19-04-2019, Friday – Good Friday
  • 01-05-2019, Wednesday – May Day
  • 07-05-2019, Tuesday – Basava Jayanthi
  • 05-06-2019, Wednesday – Khutub-E-Ramzan
  • 12-08-2019, Monday – Bakrid
  • 15-08-2019, Thursday – Independence day
  • 02-09-2019, Monday – Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
  • 10-09-2019, Tuesday – Last Day of Moharam
  • 28-09-2019, Saturday – Mahalaya Amavasye
  • 02-10-2019, Wednesday – Gandhi Jayanthi
  • 07-10-2019, Monday – Mahanavami, Ayudapooja
  • 08-10-2019, Tuesday – Vijayadashami
  • 13-10-2019, Sunday – Maharshi Valmiki Jayanthi
  • 27-10-2019, Sunday – Naraka Chaturdashi
  • 29-10-2019, Tuesday – Balipadyami, Deepavali
  • 0l-11-2019, Friday – Kannada Rajyothsava
  • 10-11-2019, Sunday – Eid-Milad
  • 15-1l-2019, Friday – Kanakadasa Jayanthi
  • 25-12-2019, Wednesday – Christmas Day

Karnataka State Restricted Holidays 2019 List:

  • 01-01-2019, Tuesday – New Year
  • 14-02-2019, Thursday – Shri Madhwa Navami
  • 20-03-2019, Wednesday – Holi Festival
  • 10-04-2019, Wednesday – Devara Dasimayya Jayanthi
  • 13.04.2019, Saturday – Shri Rama Navami
  • 14.04.2019, Sunday – souramana ugadi
  • 20-04-2019, Saturday – Holy Saturday, Shab-e-Barath
  • 09-05-2019, Thursday – Sri Shankarcharya Jayanthi, Sri Ramanujacharya Jayanthi
  • l8-05-2019, Saturday – Buddha Poornami
  • 31-05-2019, Friday – Jamat-ul-wida
  • 01.06.2019, Saturday – Shab-e-Qadr.
  • 09-08-2019, Friday – Varamahalakshmi Festival
  • 23-08-2019, Friday – Sri Krishna Janmasthami
  • 02.09.2019, Monday – Swarna Gowri Vrata
  • 11-09-2019, Wednesday – Rig-Upakarma, Onam festival
  • 12-09-2019, Thursday – Ananthapadmanabha Vrata
  • 13-09-2019, Friday – Yajur-Upakarma, Brahmashri Naravana Guruji Jayanthi
  • 17-09-20t9, Tuesday – Shri Vishwakarma Jayanthi
  • 18-10-2019, Friday – Thula Sankramana Kaala
  • l2-11-2019, Tuesday – Guru Nanak Jayanthi
  • 12-12-2019, Thursday – Huttari festival
  • 24-12-2019, Tuesday – Christmas Eve

https://www.karnataka.gov.in/Documents/2019%20Holiday%20Notification.PDF


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *