North, South, Middle Andaman & Nicobar Islands Holidays 2017

andaman-nicobar-islandsThe Indina Andaman and Nicobar Islands are collection of islands amidst Andaman Sea and Bay of Bengal meet. The islands are not considered as state instead one of 7 union territories of India. Andaman islands beaches are white in color and has wide landscapes filled with wondering natural beauty. The 2011 census of india reports most civilians follow hindu religion with few muslims and christian to celebrate the holidays 2017 that are common all over india.

The official holidays of andaman and official holidays of nicobar islands are determined by the Indian government. There are few hindu holidays, muslim holidays, christian holidays depending on the religion in practice there apart from national and other government holidays. Every year at the end of september the gazetted and non-gazetted holidays of andaman and nicobar are announced for the upcoming year 2017. The holidays include General Holidays 2017, Public Holidays 2017 or Gazetted Holidays 2017, Restricted Holidays 2017 and religious holidays 2017 and finally the bank holidays 2017 when banks are closed each year.

On the above mentioned holidays the government offices, private companies, schools, colleges are shut. Following are the list of andaman island bank holidays for public citizens

Date Day Holiday
14 Jan Thu Makara Sankranti
15 Jan Fri Pongal
26 Jan Tue Republic Day
(National Day)
24 Mar Thu Holi
25 Mar Fri Good Friday
19 Apr Tue Mahavir Jayanti
21 May Sat Buddha Purnima
6 Jul Wed Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
(End of Ramadan) *
15 Aug Mon Independence Day
2 Oct Sun Mahatma Gandhi’s
Birthday
11 Oct Tue Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
12 Oct Wed Muharram
30 Oct Sun Diwali
(Festival of Lights)
14 Nov Mon Guru Nanak Jayanti
12 Dec Mon Milad-un-Nabi
(Prophet’s Birthday)
25 Dec Sun Christmas Day

Terms:

  • indin matka
  • indina matka
  • indinmatka
  • Indin mtka
  • indinamatka
  • indin mataka
  • sattamatkaindin
  • indin matak
  • indinasata
  • sattaindin

  • Sanjana

    Want the Andhaman holidays list for the year 2017 month wise

  • Ravi

    How to get the Bank holidays in Andaman and Nicobar for the year 2017