Punjab Government Calendar Year 2019 Holidays List Public, Restricted

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Punjab Government Calendar Year 2019 Holidays List Public, Restricted:

The Government of Punjab had released the holidays list that are observed as Public Holidays in the public offices during the Calendar Year 2019.

The Punjab Government had also announced the restricted holidays list of which employees can chose any two holidays during the Calendar Year 2019.

Punjab Public Holidays 2019 List:

  • Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji – 13th January 2019, Sunday
  • Republic Day – 26th January 2019, Saturday
  • Birthday of Sri Guru Ravidas Ji – 19th February 2019, Tuesday
  • Maha Shivaratri – 4th March 2019, Monday
  • Holi – 21st March 2019, Thursday
  • Ram Navami – 13th April 2019, Saturday
  • Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar / Vaisakhi – 14th April 2019, Sunday
  • Mahavir Jayanti – 17th April 2019, Wednesday
  • Good Friday – 19th April 2019, Friday
  • Idu’l Fitr – 05th June 2019, Wednesday
  • Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji – 07th June 2019, Friday
  • Kabir Jayanti – 17th June 2019, Monday
  • Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) – 12th August 2019, Monday
  • Independence Day – 15th August 2019, Thursday
  • Janam Ashtami – 24th August 2019, Saturday
  • Pehla Parkash Sahib Sri Guru Granth Sahib ji – 31st August 2019, Saturday
  • Maharaj Agarsain Jayanti – 29th September 2019, Sunday
  • Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi Ji – 2nd October 2019, Wednesday
  • Dussehra – 8th October 2019, Tuesday
  • Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji – 13th October 2019, Sunday
  • Diwali – 27th October 2019, Sunday
  • Vishwakarma Day – 28th October 2019, Monday
  • Birthday of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji – 12th November 2019, Tuesday
  • Martyrdom Day of Sri. Guru Teg Bahadur Ji – 1st December 2019, Sunday
  • Christmas day – 25th December 2019, Wednesday

Punjab Restricted Holidays 2019 List:

  • New Year Day – 1st January 2019, Tuesday
  • Lohri – 13th January 2019, Sunday
  • Nirwan Diwas of Bhagwan Adinath ji – 3rd February 2019, Sunday
  • Basant Panchmi / Birthday of Satguru Ram Singh Ji – 10th February 2019, Sunday
  • International Women Day – 8th March 2019, Friday
  • Hola Mohalla – 21st March 2019, Thursday
  • Shahidi Divas S. Bhagat Singh Ji – 23rd March 2019, Saturday
  • Birthday of Sri Guru Nabha Dass Ji – 8th April 2019, Monday
  • May Day – 1st May 2019, Wednesday
  • Lord Parshuram Jayanti – 7th May 2019, Tuesday
  • Buddh Purnima – 18th May 2019, Saturday
  • Nirjala Ekadashi – 13th June 2019, Thursday
  • Death Anniversary of Maharaja Ranjit Singh Ji – 29th June 2019, Saturday
  • Martydom Day of Shahid Udham Singh – 31st July 2019, Wednesday
  • Birthday of Baba Jiwan Singh Ji – 5th September 2019, Thursday
  • Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji – 7th September 2019, Saturday
  • Muharram – 10th September 2019, Tuesday
  • Saragarhi Day – 12th September 2019, Thursday
  • Anant Chaturdashi – 12th September 2019, Thursday
  • Birthday of S. Bhagat Singh Ji – 28th September 2019, Saturday
  • Birthday Of Sri.Guru Ram Dass Ji – 15th October 2019, Tuesday
  • Birthday of Baba Banda Singh Ji Bahadur – 16th October 2019, Wednesday
  • Karva Chauth – 17th October 2019, Thursday
  • Birthday of Sant Nam Dev Ji – 26th October 2019, Saturday
  • GoverdhanPooja – 28th October 2019, Monday
  • Guru Gaddi Diwas Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji – 29th October 2019, Tuesday
  • New Punjab Day – 1st November 2019, Friday
  • Chath Pooja – 2nd November 2019, Saturday
  • Birthday of Prophet Mohammad Sahib (Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad) – 10th November 2019, Sunday
  • Martyrdom Day of S. Kartar Singh Sarabha Ji – 16th November 2019, Saturday
  • Jor Mela Sri Fatehgarh Sahib – 26th, 27th & 28th December 2019, Thursday, Friday & Saturday

http://punjab.gov.in/list-of-holidays


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *