Punjab State Government Public and Restricted Holidays 2017 Calendar

Punjab State Government Public and Restricted Holidays 2017 Calendar:

2017

The Punjab state public and restricted holidays list for the upcoming New Year 2017 will be officially released by the Government of Punjab.

Here we provided the expected Public Holidays in the public offices under the Punjab Government during the Calendar Year 2017.

Calendar Year 2017 Public Holidays List:
Parkash Gurpurab Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji – 5th January 2017, Thursday
Republic Day – 26th January 2017, Thursday
Basant Panchmi / Birthday of Satguru Ram Singh Ji – 1st February 2017, Wednesday
Birthday of Sri Guru Ravidas Ji – 10th February 2017, Friday
Maha Shivaratri – 24th February 2017, Friday
Shahidi Divas S. Bhagat Singh Ji
Holi – 13th March 2017,  Monday
Ram Navami – 4th April 2017, Tuesday
Mahavir Jayanti – 9th April 2017, Sunday
Vaisakhi – 13th April 2017, Thursday
Good Friday – 14th April 2017, Friday
Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
May Day – 1st May 2017, Monday
Lord Parshuram Jayanti
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji
Kabir Jayanti
Idu’l Fitr – 26th June 2017, Monday
Martyrdom Day of Shahid Udham Singh
Independence Day – 15th August 2017, Tuesday
Janmashtami – 15th August 2017, Tuesday
Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) – 2nd September 2017, Saturday
Birthday of S. Bhagat Singh Ji
Maharaj Agarsain Jayanti
Dussehra – 30th September 2017, Saturday
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi Ji – 2nd October 2017, Monday
Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji – 5th October 2017, Thursday
Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji
Diwali – 19th October 2017, Thursday
Vishwakarma Day
Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji – 4th November 2017, Saturday
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji
Christmas day – 25th December 2017, Monday

Calendar Year 2017 Restricted Holidays List:
New Year Day – 1st January 2017, Sunday
Lohri
Nirwan Diwas of Bhagwan Adinath ji
International Women Day
Holla Mohalla
Buddh Purnima – 10th May 2017, Wednesday
Nirjala Ekadashi
Death Anniversary of Maharaja Ranjit Singh Ji
Birthday of BabaJiwan Singh Ji
Anant Chaturdashi
Muharram – 1st October 2017, Sunday
Birthday of Baba Banda Singh Ji Bahadur
Karva Chauth – 8th October 2017, Sunday
Birthday of Sant Nam Dev Ji
GoverdhanPooja – 20th October 2017, Friday
New Punjab Day
Birthday of Prophet Mohammad Sahib (Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad) – 2nd December 2017, Saturday
Jor Mela Sri Fatehgarh Sahib
Janmashtami – 15th August 2017, Tuesday
Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) – 2nd September 2017, Saturday
Birthday of S. Bhagat Singh Ji
Maharaj Agarsain Jayanti
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi Ji – 2nd October 2017, Monday
Dussehra – 27th September 2017, Wednesday
Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji – 5th October 2017, Thursday
Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji
Diwali – 18th October 2017,  Wednesday
Vishwakarma Day
Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji – 24th November 2017, Friday
Christmas Eve – 24th December 2017, Sunday

http://punjab.gov.in/list-of-holidays

 

Terms:

  • guru nanak dev ji in moon
  • sashastra seema bal calender 2017
  • punjab govt holiday 2017
  • picture of guru nank dev ji in moon
  • punjab govt calender 2017
  • guru nanak dev ji photo in moon
  • 2017 chuti calender
  • Guru nanak dev ji pic in moon
  • punjab govt calander 2017
  • cisf leave calender south zone

  • Sanjay

    Can i get the Bank holidays for the year 2017 in the state of Punjab

  • Akshay

    Need the Punjab state restricted holidays for the year 2017

  • Sanjana

    May i get the ICICI Bank holidays in 2017 for the state of Punjab

  • Sundar

    How to get the restricted holidays list for Punjab state