Special Women Holidays in Himachal Pradesh State Public Holidays 2017

himachal-pradesh-2017-holidaysOne among the northward states of India is Himachal Pradesh and the name derives from the word ‘hima” means snow in Sanskrit. The state name himachal pradesh was coined by Acharya Diwakar Datt Sharma, a Sanskrit scholar. The state shares borders of Kashmir, Jammu, Punjab, Haryana, Uttarakhand and the country of Tibet. This naturally beautiful state has hindu temples. The Himachal Pradesh state is most rural with only least portion urbanized. However it stands as a big supplier of hydroelectricity pulled from several rivers flowing through the region.

The indian government as well as the state govt. of hp reserves authority to publish Public holidays 2017. The indian celebrated holidays like Independence Day, Republic Day & Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday, and other holidays are fixed by Himachal Pradesh. There are historical holidays In Himachal Pradesh as well as religious holidays to the faiths of Hindu, Muslim & Buddhist.

The three recognized holidays in 2017 for the state of Himachal Pradesh are special for women. As they are given holidays along with pay irrespective of their service to government offices, educational institutions and private organizations. They are:

  • Raksha Bandhan – one of the oldest Hindu festival that observes the love and duty amidst brothers and sisters.
  • Karva Chauth is a day long festival celebrated by Hindu married ladies for their husband’s security and longevity through the fasting from sunrise to moonrise.
  • Bhai Duj is the last day celebration of Diwali or Tihar.
Date Day Holiday
5 Jan Thu Guru Govind Singh Birthday
25 Jan Wed Statehood Day
26 Jan Thu Republic Day
(National Day)
10 Feb Fri Guru Ravidas Jayanti
24 Feb Fri Maha Shivaratri
13 Mar Mon Holi
4 Apr Tue Ram Navami
(Vaishnava)
14 Apr Fri Good Friday
14 Apr Fri Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
15 Apr Sat Himachal Day
28 Apr Fri Maharshi Parasuram
Jayanti
10 May Wed Buddha Purnima
28 May Sun Maharana Pratap
Jayanti
9 Jun Fri Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
26 Jun Mon Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
(End of Ramadan) *
15 Aug Tue Independence Day
15 Aug Tue Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti
2 Sep Sat Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
(Feast of Sacrifice)
30 Sep Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
1 Oct Sun Muharram
2 Oct Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s
Birthday
19 Oct Thu Diwali
(Festival of Lights)
4 Nov Sat Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day
25 Dec Mon Guru Govind Singh Birthday

Terms:

  • sikim loteri
  • SIJmSTAteLOTTerIeS
  • naval state lotteries
  • nagpurdayday
  • sikkim state lottery results 21 10 2016
  • Mikkim States Lotteries
  • sikkm lottey
  • www kerala lottariyes resukt com
  • Kerala loteri riselt
  • sattamatka naw mundwaa day