Tamil Nadu State Festivals Holidays 2017

tamilnaduThe Public Holidays in the state of tamilnadu for the year 2017 has been announced. While on this dates it is fully holiday for office, companies, institutions. The government is on holidays statewide and the govt offices will be closed. The state of tamil nadu celebrates lot of religious festivals. The festivals in tamil nadu falls on the calendar days predicted by pachangam and astrology specialist.

 

1 January 2017 Sun New Year’s Day
14 January 2017 Sat Pongal
15 January 2017 Sun Thiruvalluvar Day
16 January 2017 Mon Uzhavar Thirunal
26 January 2017 Thu Republic Day
29 March 2017 Wed Telugu New Year
9 April 2017 Sun Mahavir Jayanti
14 April 2017 Fri Good Friday
14 April 2017 Fri Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
14 April 2017 Fri Tamil New Year
1 May 2017 Mon May Day
26 June 2017 Mon Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
15 August 2017 Tue Independence Day
25 August 2017 Fri Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi
2 September 2017 Sat Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
29 September 2017 Fri Durga Puja / Dussehra
30 September 2017 Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
1 October 2017 Sun Muharram
2 October 2017 Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
18 October 2017 Wed Deepavali
2 December 2017 Sat Milad-un-Nabi
25 December 2017 Mon Christmas Day

Terms:

  • tamil nadu tasmac holidays 2017
  • indian calendar 2017 with tamil nadu holidays and festival
  • september 2017 holidays tamilnadu
  • 2017 festivals calendar in Tamil Nadu
  • deewali holiday 2017 in tamilnadu
  • disswar sattaking 20017
  • deepavalivideo 2017 date in tamilnadu
  • holidays 2017 tamilnadu
  • jharkhand celendar 2017
  • pooja holidays 2017 tamilnadu

  • Kannan

    can i get the list of government holidays for the year 2016 in the state of Tamilnadu

  • Ravi

    want the Pongal 2016 holidays dates for the state of Tamilnadu

  • Sanjay

    Need the restricted holidays month wise for the year 2017 in the state of Tamilnadu

  • Akshay

    How to get the Canara Bank holidays in Tamilnadu branches for the year 2017?