Tamilnadu Government Official Public Holidays List 2017 Calendar

Tamilnadu Government Official Public Holidays List 2017 Calendar:

2017-holiday-calendar

A Government Order issued by Chief Secretary P. Rama Mohana Rao of Tamilnadu Government includes the list of public holidays to be observed for the upcoming New Year 2017 in the state of Tamilnadu.

Here we had updated with the list of public and restricted holidays for the year 2017 in the state of Tamilnadu across all the districts for all the 12 months.

Tamilnadu Public Holidays in 2017:
1st January 2017, Sunday – English New Years Day
14th January 2017, Saturday – Pongal
15th January 2017, Sunday – Thiruvalluvar Day
16th January 2017, Monday – Uzhavar Thirunal
26th January 2017, Thursday – Republic Day
29th March 2017, Wednesday – Telugu New Years Day
1st April 2017, Saturday – Annual Closing of Accounts for Commercial Banks & Co-operative Banks
9th April 2017, Sunday – Mahaveer Jayanthi
14th April 2017, Friday – Tamil New Years Day and Dr. B.R Ambedkar Birthday
1st May 2017, Monday – May Day
26th June 2017, Monday – Ramzaan / Idul Fitr
14th August 2017, Monday – Krishna Jayanthi
15th August 2017, Tuesday – Independence Day
25th August 2017, Friday – vinayagar chathurthi
2nd September 2017, Saturday – Bakrid
29th September 2017, Friday – Ayutha Pooja
30th September 2017, Saturday – Vijaya Dasami
1st October 2017, Sunday – Muharram
2nd October 2017, Monday – Gandhi Jayanthi
18th October 2017, Wednesday – Deepavali
1st December 2017, Friday – Milad-un-Nabi
25th December 2017, Monday – Christmas

http://www.tn.gov.in/holiday/2017

 

Terms:

  • सटटामटका
  • government holidays 2017
  • tamilnadu govt holidays 2017
  • tn govt restricted holidays 2017
  • 2017 tamilnadu govt holidays
  • tamil nadu government holidays
  • 2017 government holidays
  • government holidays in tamilnadu 2017
  • government holidays calendar tamilnadu
  • list of holidays govt of tamilnadu 2017

  • Ravi

    Can i get the restricted holidays list for the year 2017 in the state of Tamilnadu

  • Akshay

    Need the Bank holidays list for the year 2017 in Tamilnadu state

  • Sanjana

    How many days holidays for the Pongal festival in the year 2017

  • Mano

    May i get the State Bank of India SBI holidays in 2017 for the state of Tamilnadu

  • Ashish

    Had the KVB Bank holidays list for the year 2017 released?

  • Kannan

    Want the Pongal 2017 holiday special trains list

  • Sundar

    How to get the Tamilnadu state Canara Bank branches holidays list in 2017

  • Sanjay

    May i get the city wise Bank ATM Machine location in Tamilnadu state