Telangana State Government Public and Optional Holidays 2019 List

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Telangana State Government Public and Optional Holidays 2019 List:

The Government of Telangana had recently announced the Public Holidays and Optional Holidays for the upcoming New Year 2019 across all the districts of Telangana state in India.

Here we had mentioned the month wise Public and Optional holidays for the year 2019 in the state of Telangana.

Telangana State Public holidays 2019 List:

  • New Year Day – 1st January 2019, Tuesday
  • Bhogi – 14th January 2019, Monday
  • Sankranti – 15th January 2019, Tuesday
  • Republic Day – 26th January 2019, Saturday
  • Maha Shivaratri – 4th March 2019, Saturday
  • Holi – 21st March 2019, Thursday
  • Jagjivan Ram’s Jayanti – 5th April 2019, Friday
  • Ugadi – 6th April 2019, Saturday
  • Sri Rama Navami/BR Ambedkar Jayanti – 14th April 2019, Sunday
  • Good Friday – 19th April 2019, Friday
  • Ramzan – 5th June 2019, Wednesday
  • Following day of Ramzan – 6th June 2019, Thursday
  • Bonalu – 29th July 2019, Monday
  • Bakrid – 12th August 2019, Monday
  • Independence – 15th August 2019, Thursday
  • Sri Krishnaastami – 24th August 2019, Saturday
  • Vinayaka Chaviti – 2nd September 2019, Monday
  • Moharam – 10th September 2019, Tuesday
  • Bathukamma – 28th September 2019, Saturday
  • Gandhi Jayanti – 2nd October 2019, Wednesday
  • Durgastami – 6th October 2019, Sunday
  • Vijaya Dasami – 8th October 2019, Tuesday
  • Deepavali – 27th October 2019, Sunday
  • Eid Miladun Nabi – 10th November 2019, Sunday
  • Karthika Purnima – 12th November 2019, Tuesday
  • Christmas – 25th December 2019, Wednesday
  • Boxing Day – 26th December 2019, Thursday

Telangana State Optional Holidays 2019 List:

  • Kanuma – 16th January 2019, Wednesday
  • Birthday of Hzt. Syed Mohammaed Juvanpuri Mahdi Ma’ud (AS) – 21st January 2019, Monday
  • Sri Panchami – 10th February 2019, Sunday
  • Shab-E-Meraj – 4th April 2019, Thursday
  • Mahaveer Jayanti – 17th April 2019, Wednesday
  • Shab-E-Barat – 21st April 2019, Sunday
  • Basava Jayanti – 7th May 2019, Tuesday
  • Buddha Purnima – 18th May 2019, Saturday
  • Shahadat Hzt Ali (AS) – 26th May 2019, Sunday
  • Juma-Atul-Wada – 31st May 2019, Friday
  • Shab-E-Qader – 2nd June 2019,
  • Ratha Yathra – 4th July 2019, Thursday
  • Varalakshmi Vratham – 9th August 2019, Friday
  • Pari New Year’s Day – 17th August 2019, Saturday
  • Eid-E-Ghadeer – 20th August 2019, Tuesday
  • 9th Moharram – 9th September 2019, Monday
  • Maharnavami – 7th October 2019, Monday
  • Arbayeen – 20th October 2019, Sunday
  • Yaz Dahum Shareef – 9th December 2019, Monday
  • Christmas (Eve) – 24th December 2019, Tuesday

https://www.telangana.gov.in/


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *