Thiruvonam, Good Friday & Ramzan 2017 Holidays in Kerala

kerala-state-holidays-2017Kerala founded in 1956 as Keralam is situated on the costal side of Malobar. It is a malayalam language spoken region in India formed Under the States Reorganisation Act. The exports of spice from here attracted Portugal in the 15th century. The kerala state contains less sectarianism unlike other states in India. It has 55% hindu, 27% muslim and 18% per cent christians living. Except to the region of Malappuram where Hindu followers outnumber by vast region dominated Muslims.

The Negotiable Instruments Act of 1881 derived section 25 along with the kerala Government of India makes the public holidays of Kerala government. The common holidays of india are also observed here as public holidays. These are the public holidays of governet holidays for the celebrations like Republic Day, Independence Day & Mahatma Gandhi birthday. The other holidays in respect to Hindu, Muslim and Christian religions thiruvonam, Id-ul-Fitr and Good Friday.

Incase the Holidays falls on Sunday it goes exclusion from the official public holiday list of kerala.  Only the muslim festival holidays differ due to follow of lunar calendar of islam. Apart from that all commercial and cooperative banks goes on holiday on the Annual Closing of Bank Accounts.

Date Day Holiday
26 Jan Thu Republic Day
(National Day)
24 Feb Fri Maha Shivaratri
13 Apr Thu Maundy (Pesaha) Thursday
14 Apr Fri Good Friday
14 Apr Fri Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
14 Apr Fri Vishu
16 Apr Sun Easter Sunday
1 May Mon May Day
26 Jun Mon Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
(End of Ramadan) *
22 Jul Sat Karkkadaka Vavu
15 Aug Tue Independence Day
15 Aug Tue Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti
28 Aug Mon Ayyankali Jayanthi
2 Sep Sat Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
(Feast of Sacrifice)
3 Sep Sun First Onam
4 Sep Mon Thiruvonam
5 Sep Tue Third Onam
6 Sep Wed Fourth Onam
21 Sep Thu Sree Narayana Guru
Samdhi Day
29 Sep Fri Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Maha Navami)
30 Sep Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
1 Oct Sun Muharram
2 Oct Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s
Birthday
18 Oct Wed Deepavali
(Festival of Lights)
2 Dec Sat Milad-un-Nabi
(Prophet’s Birthday)
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day

Terms:

  • kerala lottery coimbatore group
  • kerala lottery whatsapp group link
  • kerala lottery whatsapp group
  • kerala lottery entertainment zone
  • tomorrow kerala lottery lucky number
  • kerala whatsapp group links
  • kerala lottery entertainment
  • kerala whatsapp group link
  • kerala lottery lucky numbers
  • entertainment zone kerala lottery