Top Ten Hindu Holidays in Haryana Holidays Calendar 2017

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

haryana-holidays-2017South Asia’s most well grown state with abundant agricultural & industrial business is none other than Haryana. It was bifurcated from the state of East Punjab in the year 1966 now bordered by Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan and the River Yamuna. The population following religions are 87 % Hindu, 7% Muslim and 5% Sikhism.

Haryana government administered office of general administration department holds good in preparing the Public holidays of Haryana even for the forthcoming new year 2017 as like every year. Here in this stae every Saturdays and Sundays are full holidays. Although only a little christian population annual Christmas Day is considered as public holiday. The haryana day and republic day along with christmas day falling On Schedule I holidays the state government offices are closed. While in the second Schedule holidays there is a paid holidays for the employees to choose from during the festival holidays of Guru Gobind Singh’s birthday, Good Friday & Karwa Chauth. The commercial establishments goes on close in Schedule III holidays that include Holi, Krishnashtami and the Annual Closing of Bank Accounts. The public holidays of haryana comprise several religious (mostly hindus) festivals, patriotric parades and celebrations.

Date Day Holiday
26 Jan Thu Republic Day
(National Day)
1 Feb Wed Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami
10 Feb Fri Guru Ravidas Jayanti
12 Feb Sun Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti
21 Feb Tue Maharshi Dayanand Sarswati Jayanti
24 Feb Fri Maha Shivaratri
13 Mar Mon Holi
23 Mar Thu Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhedev
4 Apr Tue Ram Navami
9 Apr Sun Mahavir Jayanti
13 Apr Thu Vaisakh / Baisakhi /
14 Apr Fri Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
28 Apr Fri Maharshi Parasuram
10 May Wed Buddha Purnima
28 May Sun Maharana Pratap
9 Jun Fri Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
26 Jun Mon Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
(End of Ramadan) *
26 Jul Wed Haryali Teej
31 Jul Mon Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day
15 Aug Tue Independence Day
15 Aug Tue Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti
2 Sep Sat Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
(Feast of Sacrifice)
21 Sep Thu Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti
23 Sep Sat Haryana Veer and Shahidi Divas
30 Sep Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
1 Oct Sun Muharram
2 Oct Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s
19 Oct Thu Diwali
(Festival of Lights)
1 Nov Wed Haryana Day
4 Nov Sat Guru Nanak Jayanti
2 Dec Sat Milad-un-Nabi
(Prophet’s Birthday)
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *