Tripura State Government 2019 Public and Restricted Holidays List

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tripura State Government 2019 Public and Restricted Holidays List:

The Government of Tripura had finally announced the list of public holidays as well as restricted holidays for the New Year 2019 across all the districts of Tripura state in India.

Here we had specified the month wise public holidays and restricted holidays list for the year 2019 in the state of Tripura.

Tripura State Public Holidays 2019 List:

  • January 12, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • January 23, Wednesday – Netaji’s Birthday
  • January 26, Saturday – 4th Saturday
  • February 9, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • February 23, Saturday – 4th Saturday
  • March 4, Monday – Maha Shivaratri
  • March 9, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • March 21, Thursday – Holi
  • March 23, Saturday – 4th Saturday
  • April 13, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • April 15, Monday – Bengali New Year Day
  • April 19, Friday – Good Friday
  • April 22, Monday – Garia Puja
  • April 27, Saturday – 4th Saturday
  • May 9, Thursday – Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore
  • May 11, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • May 18, Saturday – Buddha Purnima
  • May 25, Saturday – 4th Saturday
  • June 5, Wednesday – Idu’l Fitr
  • June 8, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • June 22, Saturday – 4th Saturday
  • July 10, Wednesday – Kharchi Puja
  • July 13, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • July 23, Tuesday – Ker Puja
  • July 27, Saturday – 4th Saturday
  • August 10, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • August 12, Monday – Id-Uz-Zuha(Bakrid)
  • August 15, Thursday – Independence Day
  • August 24, Saturday – 4th Saturday
  • September 10, Tuesday – Muharram
  • September 14, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • September 28, Saturday – 4th Saturday
  • October 2, Wednesday – Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
  • October 5, Saturday – Maha Saptami
  • October 7, Monday – Maha Navami
  • October 8, Tuesday – Vijaya Dasami
  • October 12, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • October 26, Saturday – 4th Saturday
  • October 28, Monday – Diwali
  • November 9, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • November 23, Saturday – 4th Saturday
  • December 14, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
  • December 25, Tuesday – Christmas Day
  • December 28, Saturday – 4th Saturday

Tripura State Restricted Holidays 2019 List:

  • January 1, Tuesday – New Year’s Day
  • January 15, Tuesday – Pous Parban
  • April 12, Friday – Basanti Puja
  • April 17, Wednesday – Mahavir Jayanti
  • May 1, Wednesday – May Day
  • July 4, Thursday – Rathajatra
  • August 14, Wednesday – Jhulanjatra Samapan
  • September 18, Wednesday – Biswakarma Puja
  • October 23, Wednesday – Akheri-Chahar-Sumba
  • October 29, Tuesday – Bhatridwitiya
  • November 12, Tuesday – Guru Nanak’s Birthday
  • December 3, Tuesday – World Disabled Day

https://tripura.gov.in/holiday-2018


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *