Upcoming Bank Holidays 2016 List in India All States

Upcoming Bank Holidays 2016 List in India All States:

Bank Holidays List India

In India there are many public and private sector Banks located across various cities of all states in India.

Here we had mentioned the month wise proposed holidays list for the upcoming New Year 2016 at various Banks which might differs from one branch to other based on the states.

There are various branches of Banks located across all the states of India like Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal.

Bank Holidays in January 2016 List:
1st January 2016, Friday – New Year’s Day
2nd January 2016, Saturday – New Year Festival
12th January 2016, Tuesday – Swami Vivekananda Jayanti
14th January 2016, Thursday – Makar Sankranti/Magh Bihu
15th January 2016, Friday – Pongal/Uttarayana Punya Kala Sankranti
16th January 2016, Saturday – Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji
16th January 2016, Saturday – Thiruvalluvar Day
17th January 2016, Sunday – Uzhavar Thirunal
23rd January 2016, Saturday – Netaji Jayanti
26th January 2016, Tuesday – Republic Day

Bank Holidays in February 2016 List
12th February 2016, Friday – Basant Panchami/Saraswati Puja
19th February 2016, Friday – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
22nd February 2016, Monday – Guru Ravidas Jayanti
7th March 2016, Monday – Mahashivratri
24th March 2016, Thursday – Holi
25th March 2016, Friday – Good Friday

Bank Holidays in April 2016 List:
1st April 2016, Friday – Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
8th April 2016, Friday – Telugu New Year’s Day/Gudi Padwa/1st Navratra/Chandramana Ugadi
14th April 2016, Thursday – Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday/Tamil New Year’s Day/Baisakhi/Biju Festival/Bohag Bihu
14th April 2016, Thursday – Bengali New Year’s Day/Himachal Day/Bohag Bihu/Vishu
15th April 2016, Friday – Ram Navami
20th April 2015, Wednesday – Mahavir Jayanti

Bank Holidays in May 2016 List:
1st May 2016, Sunday – May Day/Maharashtra Din
21st May 2016, Saturday – Buddha Purnima
8th May 2016, Sunday – Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore
6th July 2016, Wednesday – Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)/Ratha Yatra

Bank Holidays in August 2016 List:
15th August 2016, Monday – Independence Day
17th August 2016, Wednesday – Parsi New Year
18th August 2016, Thursday – Raksha Bandhan
25th August 2016, Thrusday – Krishna Jayanthi/Janmashtami

Bank Holidays in September 2016 List:
5th September 2016, Monday – Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayakar Chathurthi/Samvantsari (Chaturthi Paksha)/Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
6th September 2016, Tuesday – Nuakhai/Ganesh Chaturthi (2nd day)
12 September 2016, Monday – Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
13th September 2016, Tuesday – First Onam
14th September 2016, Wednesday – Thiruvonam

Bank Holidays in October 2016 List:
2nd October 2016, Sunday – Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
8th October 2016, Saturday – Dussehra (Maha Saptami)
9th October 2016, Sunday – Dussehra (Maha Ashtami)/Ayudha Puja/Durga Puja
10th October 2016, Monday – Dussehra (Maha Navmi)/Vijaya Dashmi
12th October 2016, Wednesday – Muharram
16th October 2016, Sunday – Mahrshi Valmiki Jayanti
19th October 2016, Wednesday – Karva Chauth
29th October 2016, Saturday – Deepavali/Kali Puja/Naraka Chaturdashi
30th October 2016, Sunday – Diwali Amavasya
31st October 2016, Monday – Govardhan Puja

Bank Holidays in November 2016 List:
1st November 2016, Tuesday – Bhai Duj
6th November 2016, Sunday – Chhath Puja/Surya Shashti
14th November 2016, Monday – Guru Nanak Jayanti/Kartik Poornima
24th November 2016, Thursday – Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day

Bank Holidays in December 2016 List:
12th December 2016, Monday – The Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
13th December 2016, Tuesday – Milad-un-Nabi
25th December 2016, Sunday – Christmas

Public-sector Banks List in India:
Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Bank of Baroda
Bank of India
Bank of Maharashtra
Bharatiya Mahila Bank
Canara Bank
Central Bank of India
Corporation Bank
Dena Bank
IDBI Bank
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Oriental Bank of Commerce
Punjab & Sind Bank
Punjab National Bank
State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
State Bank of Hyderabad
State Bank of India
State Bank of Mysore
State Bank of Patiala
State Bank of Travancore
Syndicate Bank
UCO Bank
Union Bank of India
United Bank of India
Vijaya Bank

Private-sector Banks List in India:
Axis Bank
Bandhan Bank
Catholic Syrian Bank
City Union Bank
Development Credit Bank
Dhanlaxmi Bank
Federal Bank
HDFC Bank
ICICI Bank
IDFC Bank
IndusInd Bank
ING Vysya Bank
Jammu and Kashmir Bank
Karnataka Bank
Karur Vysya Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank
Lakshmi Vilas Bank
Nainital Bank
Ratnakar Bank
South Indian Bank
Tamilnad Mercantile Bank
Yes Bank

 

Terms:

  • today bank open
  • odia2017
  • syndicate satta result
  • today bank status
  • Www 3gpking com
  • kal bank holiday hai kya
  • tomorrow bank open or not
  • today sbi bank open
  • sbi holidays 2017
  • bank of india holiday home list

  • Sanjana

    had the canara bank holidays list for all states announced for the year 2016

  • Mano

    can i know the list of holidays in 2016 for ICICI bank india

  • Sanjay

    want the hdfc bank holiday in Lucknow for the year 2016

  • Akshay

    is second saturday holiday for state bank of india

  • Ravi

    any list available for 2016 holidays by punjab national bank

  • Kannan

    can i get the printable calendar with list of holidays in 2016 for tamilnadu state?

  • Tim Las

    Where is the HSBC bank ? Is it private or public