Uttar Pradesh Government Public and Restricted Holidays List in 2017

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Uttar Pradesh Government Public and Restricted Holidays List in 2017:

 

2017-holiday-calendarThe Government of Uttar Pradesh every year releases the list of public and restricted holidays for the New Year across all the districts of Uttar Pradesh state.

The Uttar Pradesh Government will be soon releasing the upcoming New Year 2017 holidays list which includes public and restricted holidays.

Here we had updated with the expected holidays for the year 2017 in the state of Uttar Pradesh for various Government Offices, Private sectors, Schools, Colleges and Banks.

Uttar Pradesh Holidays List 2017:
26th January 2017, Thursday – Republic Day
24th February 2017, Friday – Maha Shivaratri
12th March 2017, Sunday – Doljatra / Holika Dahan
13th March 2017, Monday – Holi
4th April 2017, Tuesday – Ram Navami (Vaishnava)
9th April 2017, Sunday – Mahavir Jayanti
11th April 2017, Tuesday – Hazrat Alis Birthday
14th April 2017, Friday – Good Friday
14th April 2017, Friday – Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
9th May 2017, Tuesday – Lok Nayak Maharana Pratap Jayanti
10th May 2017, Wednesday – Buddha Purnima
26th June 2017, Monday – Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr(End of Ramadan)
7th August 2017, Monday – Raksha Bandhan
15th August 2017, Tuesday – Independence Day
15th August 2017, Tuesday – Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti
2nd September 2017, Saturday – Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
29th September 2017, Friday – Durga Puja / Dussehra(Maha Navami)
30th September 2017, Saturday – Durga Puja / Dussehra(Vijaya Dashami)
1st October 2017, Sunday – Muharram
2nd October 2017, Monday – Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
19th October 2017, Thursday – Diwali
20th October 2017, Friday – Balipadyami Diwali
21st October 2017, Saturday – Bhai Duj / Chitragupth Jayanti
3rd November 2017, Friday – Karthika Purnima / Rahasa Purnima
4th November 2017, Saturday – Guru Nanak Jayanti
2nd December 2017, Saturday – Milad-un-Nabi
25th December 2017, Monday – Christmas Day

 


8 comments — post a comment

Sundar

May i get the UP state restricted holidays for the new year 2017

Sanjana

Can i get the Bank holidays for the year 2017 in the state of Uttar Pradesh

Kannan

Need the Canara Bank holidays list in the state of Uttar Pradesh for the year 2017

Sanjay

Want the Uttar Pradesh state holidays list for the year 2017 at State Bank of India

Akshay

Had the State Bank of India Holidays for the year 2017 released for the state of Uttar Pradesh

Ashish

How to get the Post Office holidays list for the year 2017 in Uttar Pradesh

Mano

Need the BSE trading holidays for the upcoming New Year 2017

Ravi

Any information about the list of holidays for the year 2017 at Tamilnadu state

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *