West Bengal State Government Public and Optional Holidays 2019 List

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

West Bengal State Government Public and Optional Holidays 2019 List:

The Government of West Bengal had recently released the list of public and optional holidays for the upcoming New Year 2019 across all the Districts of West Bengal state in India.

Here we had updated with the month wise public and optional holidays list for the year 2019 in the state of West Bengal.

West Bengal State Public Holidays 2019 List:

  • 12th January 2019, Saturday – Birthday of Swami Vivekananda
  • 23rd January 2019, Wednesday – Birthday of Netaji
  • 26th January 2019, Saturday – Republic Day
  • 10th February 2019, Sunday – Saraswati Puja / Sri Panchami
  • 21st March 2019, Thursday – Doljatra
  • 14th April 2019, Sunday – Birthday of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
  • 15th April 2019, Monday – Bengali New Year Day
  • 19th April 2019, Friday – Good Friday
  • 1st May 2019, Wednesday – May Day
  • 9th May 2019, Thursday – Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore
  • 18th May 2019, Saturday – Buddha Purnima
  • 5th June 2019, Wednesday – Id-Ud-Zoha / Bakrid
  • 15th August 2019, Thursday – Independence Day
  • 10th September 2019, Tuesday – Muharram
  • 28th September 2019, Saturday – Mahalaya
  • 2nd October 2019, Wednesday – Birthday of Gandhiji
  • 5th October 2019, Saturday – Durga Puja Saptami
  • 6th October 2019, Sunday – Durga Puja Astami
  • 7th October 2019, Monday – Durga Puja Nabami
  • 8th October 2019, Tuesday – Vijaya Dasami
  • 13th October 2019, Sunday – Lakshami Puja
  • 27th October 2019, Sunday – Kali Puja
  • 12th November 2019, Tuesday – Birthday of Guru Nanak
  • 25th December 2019, Wednesday – Christmas Day

West Bengal State Optional Holidays 2019 List:

  • 1st January 2019, Tuesday – New Year Day
  • 11th February 2019, Monday – Additional day for Saraswati Puja
  • 4th March 2019, Monday – Shivaratri
  • 22nd March 2019, Friday – Holi
  • 14th April 2019, Sunday – Baisakhi (for Sikhs only)
  • 17th April 2019, Wednesday – Mahabir Jayanti (for Jains only)
  • 20th April 2019, Saturday – Easter Saturday (for Christians only)
  • 21st April 2019, Sunday – Sab-e-Barat (for Muslims only)
  • 30th June 2019, Sunday – Hul Diwas (for Adivasi only)
  • 13th July 2019, Saturday – Birthday of Poet Bhanu Bhakt
  • 23rd August 2019, Friday – Janmastami
  • 3rd October 2019, Thursday – Panchami of Durga Puja
  • 4th October 2019, Friday – Mahasasthi of Durga Puja
  • 9th October 2019, Wednesday – Additional days for Durga Puja
  • 10th October 2019, Thursday – Additional days for Durga Puja
  • 11th October 2019, Friday – Additional days for Durga Puja
  • 12th October 2019, Saturday – Additional days for Durga Puja
  • 14th October 2019, Monday – Additional days for Lakshami Puja
  • 15th October 2019, Tuesday – Additional days for Lakshami Puja
  • 28th October 2019, Monday – Additional day for Kali Puja
  • 29th October 2019, Tuesday – Bhatridwitya
  • 30th October 2019, Wednesday – Additional days for Bhatridwitya
  • 2nd November 2019, Saturday – Chhat Puja
  • 10th November 2019, Sunday – Fateha-Dwaz-Daham

http://www.wbfin.nic.in/writereaddata/6812-F(P2).pdf


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *