West Bengal State Government Public and Restricted Holidays 2018 List

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

West Bengal State Government Public and Restricted Holidays 2018 List:

The Government of West Bengal had recently released the list of public and restricted holidays for the upcoming new year 2018 across all the districts of West Bengal state.

Here we had mentioned the list of holidays for the year 2018 in the state of West Bengal for various Government departments month wise.

West Bengal Public Holidays 2018 List:
12th January 2018, Friday – Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda
22nd January 2018, Monday – Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami)
23rd January 2018, Tuesday – Birth Day of Netaji
26th January 2018, Friday – Republic Day
2nd March 2018, Friday – Doljatra
30th March 2018, Friday – Good Friday
14th April 2018, Saturday – Birth Day of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
15th April 2018, Sunday – Bengali New Year’s Day
30th April 2018, Monday – Buddha Purnima
1st May 2018, Tuesday – May Day
9th May 2018, Wednesday – Birth Day of Rabindra Nath Tagore
16th June 2018, Saturday – Id-Ul-Fitar
15th August 2018, Wednesday – Independence Day
22nd August 2018, Wednesday – Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid)
21st September 2018, Friday – Muharram
2nd October 2018, Tuesday – Birth Day of Gandhiji
8th October 2018, Monday – Mahalaya
16th October 2018, Tuesday – Durgapuja: Saptami
17th October 2018, Wednesday – Astami
18th October 2018, Thursday – Nabami
19th October 2018, Friday – Vijaya Dasami
24th October 2018, Wednesday – Lakshmi Puja
6th November 2018, Tuesday – Kalipuja
23rd November 2018, Friday – Birth Day of Guru Nanak
25th December 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day

Restricted Holidays 2018 List:
1st January 2018, Monday – New Year’s Day
14th February 2018, Wednesday – Shivaratri
3rd March 2018, Saturday – Day after Doljatra (Holi)
1st April 2018, Sunday – Yearly closing of Bank Account
13th July 2018, Friday – Birth Day of Poet Bhanu Bhakt
3rd September 2018, Monday – Janmastami
15th October 2018, Monday – Mahasasthi of Durga Puja
20th October 2018, Saturday – Additional Day Durga Puja
21st October 2018, Sunday – Durga Puja Additional Day
22nd October 2018, Monday – Additional Day Durga Puja
23rd October 2018, Tuesday – Additional Day Durga Puja
25th October 2018, Thursday – Additional Day for Lakshmi Puja
7th November 2018, Wednesday – Additional Day Kali Puja
8th November 2018, Thursday – Additional Day Kali Puja
9th November 2018, Friday – Bhatridwitya
13th November 2018, Tuesday – Chhat Puja
19th December 2018, Wednesday – Fateh- Dwaz- Daham

 


8 comments — post a comment

Mano

Can i get the list of Bank holidays for the year 2018 in the state of West Bengal

Kannan

Need the restricted holidays 2018 list for the state of West Bengal

Ravi

Had the West Bengal state public holidays 2018 list released?

Ashish

Want the Maharashtra state public holidays 2018 list

Sundar

May i get the Hindu holiday calendar with events list for the upcoming new year 2018

Akshay

How to get the Reserve Bank of India 2018 holidays list regional office wise

Sanjay

Need the Odisha state Government holidays 2018 list

Sanjana

Want the Karnataka state restricted holidays list for the year 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *